Lao Football Federation: Viphet Sihachakr Re-elected as President

Viphet Sihachakr Re-elected as President of Lao Football Federation

Viphet Sihachakr re-elected as President of the Lao Football Federation (LFF) for a fourth term following an Extraordinary Congress in Vientiane. Sihachakr first assumed the role in 2010 and has since been re-elected twice. The Congress was attended by various dignitaries and officials, signaling a promising period ahead for Lao football.

The LFF is set to embark on an ambitious development program over the next four years, supported by key stakeholders such as the Laos Ministry of Education and Sports, FIFA, AFC, and AFF. Emphasis will be placed on enhancing the standard of play and overall aspects of the sport under the new management team.

Notable events organized by the LFF include the Laos League 1 and League 2 tournaments, as well as the inaugural Women’s League supported by the FIFA Forward program. Plans are in place for more women’s events and the Prime Minister’s Cup tournament in the future.

Moreover, Laos football coaches have been upgrading their qualifications to AFC’s higher coaching levels, showcasing a commitment to developing the sport at all levels. The newly elected Executive Committee for the Session 2024-2028 includes a mix of experienced members and new faces, promising fresh perspectives and ideas for the LFF’s future endeavors.

With a renewed focus on growth and improvement, the Lao Football Federation under Viphet Sihachakr’s leadership looks poised to elevate football in Laos to new heights. Stay tuned for more updates on the exciting developments within the LFF as they strive to make a mark on the regional and international football stage.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *