AFC Asian Cup 2027™ Qualifiers Playoffs: Brunei, Cambodia, Timor-Leste

ASEAN Teams to Compete in AFC Asian Cup 2027™ Qualifiers Final Round Playoffs

In the AFC Asian Cup 2027™ Qualifiers playoffs draw, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, and Timor-Leste from ASEAN are set for crucial matchups. Brunei DS will face Macau at home, while Timor-Leste hosts Mongolia. Cambodia, on the other hand, will travel to Sri Lanka for their first-leg clash.

The initial matches are scheduled for September 5 & 6, 2024, with the return legs slated for September 10, 2024. The victorious teams will progress to the Qualifiers Final Round alongside Bhutan, Maldives, and Laos, who earned their spots as the top-ranked losing teams from the Preliminary Joint Qualification Round 1.

The Qualifiers Final Round will feature six match days starting from March 25, 2025, culminating on March 31, 2026, with a home-and-away format across six groups of four teams each. The group winners, totaling six teams, will secure berths in the AFC Asian Cup Saudi Arabia 2027™ Finals.

In the specific playoff matchups, Brunei Darussalam will battle Macau, Timor-Leste confronts Mongolia, and Cambodia clashes with Sri Lanka. Excitement is building among football enthusiasts as these pivotal games draw closer.

Follow the action using the hashtags #AFF, #AFC, and #FABD to stay updated on the AFC Asian Cup 2027™ Qualifiers and witness these ASEAN representatives competing at the highest level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *