K League 1 teams with new managers for 2024 season

New Managers in K League 1 for 2024 Season

The upcoming 2024 K League 1 season will showcase some new coaching faces on the sidelines, with four teams revealing changes in their managerial positions. Pohang Steelers, FC Seoul, Jeju United, and Suwon FC all welcome new head coaches to lead their squads in the upcoming campaign.

Starting with Pohang Steelers, Park Tae-ha steps in as the new manager, taking over from Kim Gi-dong, who made the switch to FC Seoul. Park brings familiarity to Pohang, having previously been part of the club both as a player and on the coaching staff. His managerial experience includes leading the Chinese second-tier team Yanbian Funde, as well as overseeing the China women’s national team before taking on his latest role with Pohang.

FC Seoul sees the arrival of Kim Gi-dong as their new manager, fresh off an impressive tenure at Pohang Steelers. Kim’s track record includes guiding Pohang to top-four finishes and a run to the AFC Champions League Final. With a wealth of experience in K League, Kim is set to bring his winning mentality to the capital club.

Jeju United welcomes back Kim Hak-bum to K League management after a stint with South Korea’s U23s. With a history of success, including K League and FA Cup titles, Kim is poised to make an impact at Jeju as they aim for a successful season.

Suwon FC sees Kim Eun-jung take the reins as their new head coach, marking his first venture into club management. With a background in coaching and scouting roles, Kim is ready to lead Suwon into the new season with a fresh perspective.

As the league gears up for the 2024 season, other notable managers include Chung Jung-yong at Gimcheon Sangmu, Dan Petrescu at Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors, and Yoon Jong-hwan at Gangwon FC. Each manager brings their own unique coaching style and experience to their respective teams, setting the stage for an exciting and competitive season ahead in K League 1.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *