Malaysian Super League 2024/2025: 13 Clubs Confirmed; KDA FC, KL City Under Salary Scrutiny

Malaysian Super League 2024/2025: 13 Clubs Confirmed for Participation

The Malaysian Super League 2024/2025 season will feature only 13 clubs, as confirmed by the Malaysian Football League (MFL). The announcement came after Perlis United Football Club (PUFC) failed to secure a national license to participate in the upcoming season. PUFC’s inability to meet additional conditions set by the First Instance Body (FIB) led to the decision not to grant them a National License, resulting in only 13 teams competing in the Super League.

Kedah Darul Aman FC and KL City, two teams previously plagued by salary issues, will be allowed to continue in the Super League. However, they must clear any outstanding arrears before the end of March, or face penalties. Failure to settle all salary arrears by March 30, 2024, will result in a three-point deduction for the 2024-2025 season and a fine of RM 50,000 for both teams.

In the previous season, the Malaysian Super League had 14 participating teams, but financial troubles led to Kelantan FC likely moving to the M3 League. The 13 teams competing in the upcoming 2024/2025 Super League include Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT), Selangor FC, Sabah FC, Kedah Darul Aman FC, Sri Pahang FC, Terengganu FC, KL City FC, PDRM FC, Negeri Sembilan FC, Penang FC, Perak FC, Kelantan Darul Naim FC, and Kuching City FC.

Zora Əhmədov

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *