FIFA Bans 6 Malaysian League Clubs from Signing Players for 2024/25

FIFA Bans 6 Malaysian League Clubs from Registering New Players for 2024/25 Season

The latest from FIFA has brought a halt to the signing spree for 6 Malaysian League clubs ahead of the 2024/25 season. This restriction comes as a result of the newly established database by the football governing body, monitoring clubs’ transfer activities.

Notable names on the list include Kedah Darul Aman, KL City, Kelantan FC, Perlis, Melaka, and Sarawak United, making Malaysian clubs the most impacted in Southeast Asia, ahead of Indonesian and Thai counterparts.

Specifically, Kedah, KL City, and Kelantan FC have been under the radar since early March, with transfer bans in effect. This development poses a challenge for KL City and Kedah Darul Aman, both of which have already unveiled new signings for the upcoming campaign.

To navigate through this predicament, KL City, under the stewardship of Patron YB Fahmi Fadzil, has taken strides to settle outstanding salaries owed to players and staff, ensuring a smoother transition into the new season. The Malaysian Football League (MFL) has acknowledged these efforts and awaits further updates from the First Instance Body (FIB).

MFL Secretary Stuart Ramalingam shed light on the ongoing situation, emphasizing the importance of aligning payments with contractual obligations. As investigations continue, clubs are urged to cooperate in providing necessary documentation for review.

As the football community awaits the outcome of these deliberations, the affected Malaysian clubs are taking proactive measures to rectify any discrepancies and uphold the integrity of the sport. The upcoming season promises intrigue as these developments unfurl, shaping the landscape of Malaysian football for the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *