India Announces Squad for Turkish Women’s Cup 2024 Showdown

The AIFF revealed a 23-player squad for the Turkish Women’s Cup 2024, scheduled from February 21 to 27 in Alanya, Turkey. The selection followed a week-long camp in Bangalore, overseen by head coach Langam Chaoba Devi, who finalized the squad from an initial 30-player pool.

AIFF Acting Secretary General Mr. M. Satyanarayan emphasized the tournament’s significance as the Senior Women’s National Team’s first outing post-Olympic Qualifiers. He thanked Army units MEG and ASC for their support during the camp, and Bengaluru FC for facilitating training facilities. MEG provided their ground, and ASC arranged a practice match.

The Blue Tigresses, having participated in the Turkish Women’s Cup in 2019 and 2021, are geared up for the upcoming edition. The round-robin format will feature India, Hong Kong, Estonia, and Kosovo competing over seven days. Each team will play three matches in the league stage.

The team topping the points table after the league stage will claim the trophy. India’s fixtures in the Turkish Women’s Cup 2024 (IST) are as follows:

February 21: India vs Estonia at 7:00 pm
February 24: India vs Hong Kong at 7:00 pm
February 27: Kosovo vs India at 4:00 pm

The Indian squad, led by head coach Langam Chaoba Devi, boasts a mix of experience and talent across positions. The team assembles at the cusp of anticipation, aiming to leave an indelible mark in the Turkish Women’s Cup 2024 and showcase their prowess on the international stage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *